The Tromp Queen

Why is my blog called “The Tromp Queen?”
My facebook status from Jan 31 tells the whole story:
The Tromp Queen's boots
The Tromp Queen’s boots
This morning I couldn’t find my glasses or my music. After searching upstairs and out in the cars, I managed to find both. Then after getting in the car (5 degrees, windchill of who knows what but it must have been below zero) I discovered I had no keys. Tromped back into the house. Got the keys. Drove to the bank. Got nearly there and realized I had no purse. Back to the house. Tromped into the house again. Got my purse. Aarrgghhh.  (14 people “liked” this.)
(the comments follow below…)
  •  Me:  The day went uphill from there, though. I helped a neighbor, had my book study group at Badger Brothers, had rehearsals with the choirs, then had a long lunch and meeting. Lots of good conversation, good friends, good music, good coffee and good food!  (Two people liked this).
  • Janet:  Been there — done that!
  •  Me:  At least the house wasn’t locked when I discovered I had no keys… (been there, done THAT!)
    (Two people liked this).
  • Emma: I’ve been having an entire week like that so far, so when you mentioned it in choir, I was like, ” I know EXACTLY how you feel!” Glad it got better for ya, Jill!!! (One person liked this).
  • Me:  I saw that look, Emma! (One person liked this).
  • Linda: I love your status updates, Jill! (One person liked this).
  •  Me: I didn’t even explain how many times I stood in a room wondering WHAT I was looking for since I had looked for so many things already …  (Three people liked this).
  • Me: I didn’t even get into the teen son stories for today, either. Definite “AAARRGGGHHH” territory there, too. (One person liked this).
  • Me: Windchill was 27 below. Just found that out.
  •  Karen: You are lucky your didn’t lock the house with the keys safely inside. (Your neighbor) wasn’t home to rescue you and you would have been very chilly.  (One person liked this).
  • Laura: Can always count on you for an interesting status update!  (One person liked this).
  • Lori (sister):  I hope you didn’t mail my “I can’t brain today.  I have the dumb” t-shirt because it looks like you need to wear it today!  Some days are like that, even in Australia.  (note:  my sister is a kindergarten teacher).  (One person liked this).
  • http://www.snorgtees.com/i-can-t-brain-today-i-have-the-dumb
  • Deb: I love the saying of all the things I have misplaced I miss my mind the most.  (One person liked this).
  • Rachel: sorry!!! i sure hope your day got better from there!!! (One person liked this).
  • Thomas:  Welcome to my brain (One person liked this).
  • Todd:  Wait til you’re 60!!!  (Two people liked this).
  •  Cathy:  I’ve had those days, they are enough to make you just climb right back in bed and pull the covers over your head.  (One person liked this).
  •  Ellen:  The Queen of Tromp!!!
    (One person liked this).
  • Brenda:   I have those moments too! Glad your day got better!
    (One person liked this).
  • Bert:  I agree with Deb – “Of all the things I’ve ever lost, I seem to miss my mind the most!!!”  (One person liked this).
  • Bonnie:  we have all done this  (One person liked this).
  • Bert:  And you know it’s really bad when you’re looking for something, and you can “see” it plain as day in your “old” house – but don’t have a clue where it went in the “new” house! (One person liked this).
  • Me:  Definitely been there, done that!
  • Lou:  I knew there was a reason I liked you…  (One person liked this).
“Of all the things I’ve ever lost,
I seem to miss my mind the most!!!”
Published by

quirkyjazz

I am a pianist, musician, music teacher, choir director, mother, wife, daughter, sister, cousin, sister-in-law, friend, neighbor. I enjoy music (of course!), quilting, sewing, beading, traveling, kayaking, camping, biking, hiking, gardening, knitting, scrapbooking, cooking, reading, poetry, drinking good coffee, and having fun with family and friends. NOTE -- Creative Commons License: All work of The Tromp Queen (quirkyjazz, aka Jill) is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 4.0 Unported License.

Leave a Reply

