Love in the room

This is beautiful. From the mouths of babes….love is what is in the room with you.

Image

Remember how I mentioned that we only open one present at a time at Christmas? This photo is from last year. I love it so much because it shows the joy and anticipation on everyoneโ€™s face whilst the recipient is unwrapping. And after the gift has been unwrapped there are thankyou kisses and hugs all over the room. ๐Ÿ™‚

Christmas is all about love. ๐Ÿ™‚

View original post

Published by

quirkyjazz

I am a pianist, musician, music teacher, choir director, mother, wife, daughter, sister, cousin, sister-in-law, friend, neighbor. I enjoy music (of course!), quilting, sewing, beading, traveling, kayaking, camping, biking, hiking, gardening, knitting, scrapbooking, cooking, reading, poetry, drinking good coffee, and having fun with family and friends. NOTE -- Creative Commons License: All work of The Tromp Queen (quirkyjazz, aka Jill) is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 4.0 Unported License.

5 thoughts on “Love in the room”

    1. Thank you for commenting! I’m way behind in responding. I love the name of your blog! My daughter’s middle name is Grace. ๐Ÿ™‚ This post has really stuck with me this year — the thought of Love in the room. I’m glad you took the time to read it and comment.

  1. I have been at large family Christmas gatherings where there is a storm of unwrapping all at once. I couldn’t see when a recipient opened the gift I gave, couldn’t see their reaction, didn’t hear a thank you. . . When the celebration is at my home, we take turns with gifts, and everyone enjoys each one that is unwrapped. Yes, this is the way. With Love.

    Thanks for sharing. Listen for the love. Happy Winter Solstice!
    Jennie

    1. Yes! Thank you for commenting. Sorry it took me so long to reply. I hope you had a peaceful and relaxed time of giving and receiving with no storm of wrapping paper in sight! Peace and Grace!

Leave a Reply

