Joy 365 Project: March Inspirations

image by Area224 attribution CC license
image by Area224 attribution CC license

This month I will focus on posting anything that inspires me. This might be photographs, music, poetry, quotes — there are many possibilities here!  I hope you enjoy this month’s theme, and I hope you find inspiration here, too.

Published by

quirkyjazz

I am a pianist, musician, music teacher, choir director, mother, wife, daughter, sister, cousin, sister-in-law, friend, neighbor. I enjoy music (of course!), quilting, sewing, beading, traveling, kayaking, camping, biking, hiking, gardening, knitting, scrapbooking, cooking, reading, poetry, drinking good coffee, and having fun with family and friends. NOTE -- Creative Commons License: All work of The Tromp Queen (quirkyjazz, aka Jill) is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 4.0 Unported License.

2 thoughts on “Joy 365 Project: March Inspirations”

    1. Thanks so much! Writing the haiku was more challenging than I thought. I usually just write them whenever I feel inspired, and they seemed to flow easily then. But every day? Not so much. I was glad to see Feb. 28 roll around (for more than one reason!) Feb. was the longest month ever this year. Even longer than usual. I think the universe added 2 more weeks in there somehow… Anyway. The quilt photo is from the new Folk Art exhibit at our wonderful Milwaukee Art Museum. I hope to write a blog post about the quilts in that exhibit. (The star quilt in my header is just one of the quilts from that collection). Thanks for commenting and reading my blog. It is good to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

