Thoughts

I’m thinking I may need to take a hiatus from my Joy 365 project posts.  I have enjoyed the challenge and the attention I’ve had to spend to notice joy, gratitude, inspiration, etc. But my life has become much more complicated in the last couple of weeks.  I will see how it works in the next few days, but I may need to revise the parameters a bit.  (Since it is my challenge to myself, I declare that is a valid plan!)

I recently started a new job.  I’m a long term substitute music teacher at two elementary schools (for the regular teacher’s maternity leave).  I am teaching K-8 general and choral music.  I travel between two schools three days a week and spend the whole day at one school the other days.  I plan for many classes each day, including a 70 voice middle school choir and a 6th grade music appreciation class!

I’m greatly enjoying this new opportunity and challenge, but it will not leave much time for blogging, I fear.  I’m also still accompanying the Milwaukee Children’s Choirs (Girl Choirs East and West).

Another issue is that I miss creating the posts I used to write.  The posts that were longer and more thoughtful about topics I mulled over for quite a while before sharing. I have nearly 28 drafts that I have worked on for various amounts of time, and I want to focus on those drafts when I have time to write.  I also miss answering comments and questions.  I feel a bit disconnected from readers and followers.

For April, I will post photos from the Art in Bloom exhibit — hopefully one per day (since I’ve figure out how to schedule posts for the future!)  This recent exhibit at the Milwaukee Museum of Art was beautiful and VERY inspiring to me on many levels.  I hope you find inspiration, too.

Thank you, as always, for reading and following.

 

 

 

Published by

quirkyjazz

I am a pianist, musician, music teacher, choir director, mother, wife, daughter, sister, cousin, sister-in-law, friend, neighbor. I enjoy music (of course!), quilting, sewing, beading, traveling, kayaking, camping, biking, hiking, gardening, knitting, scrapbooking, cooking, reading, poetry, drinking good coffee, and having fun with family and friends. NOTE -- Creative Commons License: All work of The Tromp Queen (quirkyjazz, aka Jill) is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 4.0 Unported License.

Leave a Reply

