Whole Brain Help

Neural Connections In the Human Brain  Two-dimensional brain Researchers at Brown University have created a computer program to advance analysis of the neural connections in the human brain.   Credit: Radu Jianu/Brown University   [Reciprocal link back Neural Connections In the Human Brain]
Neural Connections In the Human Brain
Two-dimensional brain Researchers at Brown University have created a computer program to advance analysis of the neural connections in the human brain.
Credit: Radu Jianu/Brown University
[Reciprocal link back Neural Connections In the Human Brain]

Even though I’ve been teaching music for years, I’m always looking for better and more efficient techniques and ideas to keep me and my students motivated and engaged.

I’ve noticed a huge change in student attention spans and self-discipline over the years.  Lest you get excited, the trend is downward for both.

I follow and am a member of many Music Teacher blogs, pages, and professional organizations.  I keep reading the comment “Try Whole Brain teaching” on music teacher Facebook group comments.  I looked it up and I plan to try some of the ideas with my new students.

You can find information here:  http://www.wholebrainteaching.com/

I like the simple Five Classroom Rules.  I plan to incorporate this into my 5th and 6th general music classes.

If you’ve tried these “Whole Brain” tips and strategies, please share your successes (and failures).

 

Published by

quirkyjazz

I am a pianist, musician, music teacher, choir director, mother, wife, daughter, sister, cousin, sister-in-law, friend, neighbor. I enjoy music (of course!), quilting, sewing, beading, traveling, kayaking, camping, biking, hiking, gardening, knitting, scrapbooking, cooking, reading, poetry, drinking good coffee, and having fun with family and friends. NOTE -- Creative Commons License: All work of The Tromp Queen (quirkyjazz, aka Jill) is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 4.0 Unported License.

Leave a Reply

